Appendix L - High Cost Centers for Meal Reimbursement 2019-21 contract


Metropolitan Area

Cities and Counties Included in High Cost Center

Atlanta, GA

Clayton, De Kalb, Fulton, Cobb and Gwinett Counties

Baltimore, MD

Baltimore and Harford Counties

Boston, MA

Norfolk, Suffolk, Middlesex, and Essex Counties in Massachusetts 

Chicago, IL

Du Page, Cook and Lake Counties

Cleveland, OH

Cuyahoga County

Dallas/Fort Worth, TX

Dallas and Tarrant Counties

Denver, CO

Denver, Adams, Arapahoe and Jefferson Counties

Detroit, MI

Wayne, Macomb and Oakland Counties

Hartford, CT

Hartford and Middlesex Counties

Houston, TX

Harris County; LBJ Space Center and Ellington AFB

Kansas City, KS

Johnson and Wyandotte Counties in Kansas (see also Kansas City, MO) 

Kansas City, MO

Clay, Jackson and Platte Counties in Missouri (see also Kansas City, KS) 

Los Angeles, CA

Los Angeles, Kern, Orange and Ventura Counties; Edwards AFB; Naval Weapons Center and Ordinance Test Station

Miami, FL

Dade County

New Orleans, LA

Parishes of Jefferson, Orleans, Plaquemines and St. Bernard

New York City, NY

The Boroughs of the Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queens and Staten Island and the Counties of Nassau, New York, Richmond, Suffolk and Westchester in New York State; Fairfield County in Connecticut and the Counties of Bergan, Essex, Hudson, Middlesex, Passaic and Union in New Jersey

Philadelphia, PA

The Counties of Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery and Philadelphia in Pennsylvania and the Counties of Burlington and Glochester in New Jersey

Portland, OR

Multnomah County

San Diego, CA

San Diego County

San Francisco, CA

The Counties of San Francisco, Sonoma, Marin, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Contra Costa, Alameda, Santa Barbara

Seattle, WA

King County

St. Louis, MO

St. Charles and St. Louis Counties

Washington D.C.

Cities of Alexandria, Falls Church, Fairfax; the Counties of Arlington, Loudoun and Fairfax in Virginia; and the Counties of Montgomery and Prince Georges in Maryland