MAPE elections begin May 13; statewide presidential forum on May 11

Publish Date

On May 13, MAPE members will begin voting for a statewide president, Political Council members and other regional and local representatives. The election will take place May 13-27.

Only MAPE members will be eligible to vote in the election. On May 13, please check your work email address for access to your ballot. The voting credential will only be sent to your home email if we do not have your state email in our database portal at .

On Monday, May 11, candidates running for statewide president will participate in an election forum from 11:55 a.m. – 1 p.m. Members will be able to submit questions via the electronic forum and the website at . The website will be updated on May 11 for sign-in and questions. You may listen to the recorded presidential election forum here:

Candidates running for statewide president include Local 1901’s Lynn Butcher, Local 701’s Megan Dayton, Local 701’s Ellena Schoop, Local 401’s Ted Snaza and Local 1002’s Maurice Wilson.

Two members will be elected to serve on the Political Council and those running for the seats include Local 701’s Tanya Belanger, Local 201’s Charles Dixon, Local 502’s Amanda Hemmingsen-Jaeger, Local 2101’s Nicole Juan, Local 901’s Stuart Orlowski and Local 701’s Ajeet Yadav. MAPE held an inaugural Political Council forum on May 6,  here is a recording to hear what the candidates have to say before you cast your vote.

Candidate personal statements for all contested elections are available at ,