Local 1302 minutes Apr 12, 2019

Publish Date
Locals

 

Date:                     April 12, 2019    

Time:                     12:00-1:00pm

 

Location:              Normandale Community College

9700 France Ave

Bloomington, MN 55431

Room:                   P 0808A

 

Agenda Item

Action

Notes

Introductions, including officers and stewards

See attached steward contact sheet

Encourage MAPE members to complete steward training

Goal: have at least one steward at each local site

Attendee introductions

Increasing Membership Discussion

  • Discussion

Tim and Lucas requested non-member list to contact some of them to see if they would like to join MAPE.

Increase MAPE communications – perhaps a virtual bulletin board. Amy Fowler will update the bulletin board at Normandale.

Are there visible communication boards on other local sites?

Increase membership conversations before the contract vote – because only members can vote on the contract.

Plan the summer picnic

Need volunteers/other ideas for local activities such as happy hour?

Do we have volunteers to host the summer picnic? Volunteers need to pick a location, plan activities, plan for food, etc.

James Riley agreed to sit on the committee if others join him.

Business Agent Updates

Contract Negotiations/April 4th summary

MAPE presented full package proposal (can be found online both MAPE and MMB proposals)

2500 people participated in listening sessions

8,000 people filled out surveys

250 people came to St. Paul for April 4th including Angie and Lucas from our Local.

Next gathering is April 24th

Next Meeting

June 13th – How can we increase attendance to the Local Meeting?

Everyone is going to ask someone new to attend

 

 

 

Image removed.

Steward Contact Sheet, February 2019

Angela Halseth, Chief Steward

 

angela.halseth@state.mn.us

(651) 717-6762

 

Antoinette Bowling-Harris, Normandale Community College

antoinette.harris@normandale.edu

(952) 358-8207

 

Beena Cook, Normandale Community College

beena.cook@normandale.edu

(952) 358-9187

 

Steven Geller, Normandale Community College

steven.geller@normandale.edu

(952) 358-8454

 

Charles Klepperich, Normandale Community College

charles.klepperich@normandale.edu

(952) 358-8136

 

Tim Lapanne, Normandale Community College

Timothy.lapanne@normandale.edu

(952) 358-9079

 

Dori Maddox, Department of Corrections

dori.maddox@state.mn.us

(952) 496-4493

 

Jeremy McNamara, Normandale Community College

jeremy.mcnamara@normandale.edu

(952) 358-8447

 

Rachel Seleski-Johnson, Normandale Community College

rachel.seleski-johnson@normandale.edu

(952) 358-9001

 

Other locations with opportunities to be represented:

DEED, Bloomington

DEED, Burnsville

DHS

MN State

DEED, Shakopee